About us

Published on Jul 19, 2018

Waitsburg councilmember reelected to Association of Washington Cities Board of Directors

Contact: Brian Daskam

OLYMPIA – The Association of Washington Cities (AWC) announced that Waitsburg Councilmember KC Kuykendall was recently reelected to its Board of Directors.

“I am honored to continue serving on the AWC Board of Directors,” said Kuykendall. “AWC represents a unique opportunity to work with cities and towns across Washington for the good of our state’s residents.“

Kuykendall was reelected to the district 2 position of the AWC board during the organization’s Business Meeting on June 28 in Yakima. District 2 covers 34 cities the counties of Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Walla Walla, and Whitman.

The AWC Board of Directors is the association’s governing body. The board is comprised of 25 directors, 23 of whom are mayors or city councilmembers from Washington cities or towns, and two non-elected city officials who also serve as the president and past president of the Washington City/County Management Association.

AWC serves its members through advocacy, education and services. Founded in 1933, AWC is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan corporation that represents Washington's cities and towns before the state legislature, the state executive branch, and with regulatory agencies. Membership is voluntary. However, AWC consistently maintains 100 percent participation from Washington’s 281 cities and towns. AWC also provides training, data and publications, and programs such as the AWC Employee Benefit Trust, AWC Risk Management Service Agency, AWC Workers’ Comp Retro, AWC Drug and Alcohol Consortium, and AWC GIS Consortium.


For information about all new and reelected officers and directors, visit the AWC website.

Media contact:
Brian Daskam
Communications Manager
Association of Washington Cities
(360) 753-4137

  • Media releases
Copyright © 2018-2019 Association of Washington Cities