About us

Published on Jul 17, 2018

Lacey deputy mayor reelected to Association of Washington Cities Board of Directors

Contact: Brian Daskam

OLYMPIA - The Association of Washington Cities (AWC) announced that Lacey Deputy Mayor Cynthia Pratt was recently reelected to its Board of Directors.

"I am pleased to serve on AWC's Board of Directors," said Deputy Mayor Pratt. "During my last term I was busy reaching out to my 27 cities, especially during legislative session, to hear their stories of how they have been impacted by various issues. I look forward to continuing this involvement."

Pratt was reelected to the AWC board during the association's Business Meeting on June 28 in Yakima. She serves district 6, which includes 27 cities and towns in Thurston County and Pierce County. Pratt was also reappointed by the AWC President as a member of the AWC Employee Benefit Trust Board of Trustees, the governing body of the AWC Trust.

Pratt has served on the Lacey city council since 2010.

The AWC Board of Directors is the association's governing body. The board is comprised of 25 directors, 23 of whom are mayors or city councilmembers from Washington cities or towns, and two non-elected city officials who also serve as the president and past president of the Washington City/County Management Association.

AWC serves its members through advocacy, education and services. Founded in 1933, AWC is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan corporation that represents Washington's cities and towns before the state legislature, the state executive branch, and with regulatory agencies. Membership is voluntary. However, AWC consistently maintains 100 percent participation from Washington's 281 cities and towns. AWC also provides training, data and publications, and programs such as the AWC Employee Benefit Trust, AWC Risk Management Service Agency, AWC Workers' Comp Retro, AWC Drug and Alcohol Consortium, and AWC GIS Consortium.


For information about all new and reelected officers and directors, visit the AWC website.

Media contact:
Brian Daskam
Communications Manager
Association of Washington Cities
(360) 753-4137

  • Media releases
Copyright © 2018-2019 Association of Washington Cities