About us

AWC Board of Directors

The Board is the governing body of the Association of Washington Cities, a private nonprofit corporation, and is responsible for providing continuing guidance and direction to the Association’s CEO.

  • Welcome new and re-elected members! Find out who is on the board.

  • Get answers to your frequently asked questions about the Board of Directors

  • View cities and towns by AWC board district

  • See the list of AWC Past Presidents


Soo Ing-Moody
Mayor, Twisp

KeelVice President
Kent Keel
Councilmember, University Place

MummSecretary & District 9
Candace Mumm
Councilmember, Spokane

SternImmediate Past President
Ed Stern
Councilmember, Poulsbo

BritainPast President
Don Britain
Mayor, Kennewick

BlockerLarge City Representative & District 10
Keith Blocker
Deputy Mayor, Tacoma



HarnoisDistrict 1
Micki Harnois
Councilmember, Rockford

TorelliCharlesDistrict 2
Chuck Torelli
Councilmember, Kennewick

GagneDistrict 3
Cindy Gagne
Mayor, Omak

TrevinoDistrict 4
Jose Trevino
Mayor, Granger

OnslowDistrict 5
Ron Onslow
Councilmember, Ridgefield

PrattDistrict 6
Cynthia Pratt
Deputy Mayor, Lacey

WeikerDistrict 7
Wendy Weiker
Deputy Mayor, Mercer Island

NehringDistrict 8
Jon Nehring
Mayor, Marysville

StraussDistrict 11
Dan Strauss, Councilmember, Seattle

MosquedaDistrict 11
Teresa Mosqueda
Councilmember, Seattle

PutaansuuDistrict 12
Rob Putaansuu
Mayor, Port Orchard

HougardyDistrict 13
Kathy Hougardy
Councilmember, Tukwila

BoudreauJillDistrict 14
Jill Boudreau
Mayor, Mount Vernon

OckerlanderAmyAt-Large #1 (Western >5,000 population)
Amy Ockerlander
Mayor, Duvall

PhillipsAt-Large #2 (Western <5,000 population)
Jerry Phillips
Mayor, Long Beach

ThompsonAt-Large #3 (Eastern >5,000 population)
Linda Thompson
Councilmember, Spokane Valley

KnaussAt-Large #4 (Eastern <5,000 population)
Dorothy Knauss
Mayor, Chewelah


City/County Management Association

BolliRegan Bolli
City Manager, Covington
WCMA President


ScottDavid Scott
City Manager, Washougal
WCMA Past President



KingPeter B. King

Copyright © 2018-2020 Association of Washington Cities