Events & Education

Certificate of Municipal Leadership honor roll

January – July 2018

AWC’s Certificate of Municipal Leadership (CML) program recognizes mayors and councilmembers for accomplishing training in four core areas. Our trainings provide city elected officials with the knowledge they need to effectively operate within the law, plan for the future, secure and manage funds, and foster community and staff relationships.

Core certificates

Advanced certificates

Paula Bell, Mayor, Lind
Shane Brickner, Mayor Pro Tem, Liberty Lake
Cherish DesRochers, Councilmember, Battle Ground
Genna Dorow, Councilmember, Othello
Ruth Esparza, Councilmember, Wenatchee
Pam Fernald, Councilmember, SeaTac
Barry Freel, Councilmember, Omak
Mark Koppang, Councilmember, Federal Way
Peter Kwon, Councilmember, SeaTac
Tina McGuire, Councilmember, Long Beach
Brian Munson, Councilmember, Battle Ground
Robert Putaansuu, Mayor, Port Orchard
Verna Seal, Councilmember, Tukwila
John Seehuus, Mayor, Sultan
Jose Trevino, Mayor, Granger
Diane Underwood, Councilmember, Selah
Jeff Wagner, Mayor, Covington

Robert Back, Councilmember, Des Moines
Claude DaCorsi, Councilmember, Auburn
Michael Lilliquist, Councilmember, Bellingham
Ruth Perez, Councilmember, Renton
John Seehuus, Mayor, Sultan
Julie Struck, Mayor, South Bend
Barbara Tolbert, Mayor, Arlington
Jeff Wagner, Mayor, Covington
Cathy Watson, Councilmember, Ferndale
Ben Wick, Councilmember, Spokane Valley

Copyright © 2018 Association of Washington Cities