NLC’s Federal Advocacy committees

NLC’s Federal Advocacy committees play a key role in developing NLC’s federal policy positions and leading cities’ advocacy efforts in the other Washington. Thirteen Washington State mayors and councilmembers from NLC member cities were recently appointed to five NLC committees. Thank you for your service!

NLC Board of Directors

Doris McConnell, Councilmember, Shoreline
Andy Ryder, Mayor, Lacey

Energy, environment and natural resources

Cynthia Pratt, Deputy Mayor, Lacey
Chris Roberts, Councilmember, Shoreline
Paul Roberts, Council Presdient/Mayor Pro Tem, Everett

Human development

Teresa Mosqueda, Councilmember, Seattle
Yolanda Trout-Manuel, Councilmember, Auburn

Transportation and infrastructure services

Kate Kruller, Councilmember, Tukwila, Vice Chair
Nancy Backus, Mayor, Auburn
Peter Kwon, Councilmember, SeaTac

Public safety and crime prevention

Linda Thompson, Councilmember, Spokane Valley

Information technology and communications

David Baker, Mayor, Kenmore, Vice Chair
Bob Champion, Councilmember, Mukilteo
Allan Ekberg, Mayor, Tukwila
Ed Stern, Councilmember, Poulsbo

Copyright © 2018-2020 Association of Washington Cities